Annual Lenten Day of Reflection

Click here to download registration form

Lenten Day of Reflection

24 Hours For the Lord

24HoursForTheLord

Sunday of Divine Mercy

Divine Mercy Sunday

May Crowning

MayCrowning

 

 

 

Corpus Christi

CorpusChristi

 

 

Holy Doors of Mercy

YearOfMercyWebIconThe three Marian Shrines of Wisconsin -- Basilica of the National Shrine of Mary Help of Christians, Shrine of Our Lady of Good Help, and the Shrine of Our Lady of Guadalupe -- are privileged to make available to pilgrims during this Jubilee Year of Mercy the gift of encountering the mercy of God by means of entering the Holy Doors at each Shrine.

• The Shrine of Our Lady of Good Help in Champion

• The Basilica of the National Shrine of Mary, Help of Christians at Holy Hill in Hubertus

• The Shrine of Our Lady of Guadalupe in La Crosse

Please click here to download a Marian Shrines of Wisconsin brochure.

What is a Basilica?

What is a Basilica?

Welcome to Holy Hill

Holy Hill is located in southeast Wisconsin, on the highest elevation in that part of the state. Situated on 435 acres of rural countryside, it provides the visitor with the opportunity for spiritual enrichment. We often hear visitors remark about the peace, beauty and serenity they find at Holy Hill.

As early as 1903, Holy Hill was declared a Shrine of Mary, Help of Christians. In 2006, the Shrine was raised to the status of Minor Basilica. But as far back as the 1700s and perhaps earlier, the American Indians came to Holy Hill because they considered it a sacred place.

Many come to Holy Hill as "tourists", only to find that they have been touched by something deeper than natural beauty or curiosity. We know that God is truly present on this Holy Hill, and we invite you to come and share with us this Presence!

Join us on Facebook

facebookbadge

Weather Underground PWS KWIHUBER2

Upcoming Events

Stations of the Cross - Fri Feb 12 @10:30AM - 11:00AM
Evening for Men - Fri Feb 12 @ 6:00PM -
Stations of the Cross - Fri Feb 19 @10:30AM - 11:00AM
Stations of the Cross - Fri Feb 26 @10:30AM - 11:00AM
Mass for Health & Healing - Sun Feb 28 @12:30PM -
First Friday - Fri Mar 04 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
24 Hours for the Lord - Fri Mar 04 @ 8:00AM - 08:00PM
Stations of the Cross - Fri Mar 04 @10:30AM - 11:00AM
St Elijah Men's Group - Sat Mar 05 @ 6:00AM - 08:15AM
Annual Lenten Day of Reflection - Sat Mar 05 @ 9:30AM - 04:30PM
Stations of the Cross - Fri Mar 11 @10:30AM - 11:00AM
Stations of the Cross - Fri Mar 18 @10:30AM - 11:00AM
Holy Thursday - Thu Mar 24 @ 7:30PM -
Good Friday - Fri Mar 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Holy Saturday - Sat Mar 26 @12:00AM
Easter Sunday - Sun Mar 27 @12:00AM
First Friday - Fri Apr 01 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
St Elijah Men's Group - Sat Apr 02 @ 6:00AM - 08:15AM
Sunday of Divine Mercy - Sun Apr 03 @ 3:00PM -
Relic Tour - Fri Apr 08 @12:00PM - 06:30PM
Relic Tour - Sat Apr 09 @12:00PM - 06:30PM
Mass for Health & Healing - Sun Apr 24 @12:30PM -
Frassati Young Adult Retreat - Sat Apr 30 @ 1:00PM - 08:00PM
May Crowning - Sun May 01 @12:30PM -
First Friday - Fri May 06 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
St Elijah Men's Group - Sat May 07 @ 6:00AM - 08:15AM
Mass for Health & Healing - Sun May 22 @12:30PM -
Corpus Christi - Sun May 29 @12:30PM -
First Friday - Fri Jun 03 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
St Elijah Men's Group - Sat Jun 04 @ 6:00AM - 08:15AM
Mass for Health & Healing - Sun Jun 26 @12:30PM -
First Friday - Fri Jul 01 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
St Elijah Men's Group - Sat Jul 09 @ 6:00AM - 08:15AM
Mass for Health & Healing - Sun Jul 24 @12:30PM -
First Friday - Fri Aug 05 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
St Elijah Men's Group - Sat Aug 06 @ 6:00AM - 08:15AM
Mass for Health & Healing - Sun Aug 28 @12:30PM -
First Friday - Fri Sep 02 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
St Elijah Men's Group - Sat Sep 03 @ 6:00AM - 08:15AM
Mass for Health & Healing - Sun Sep 25 @12:30PM -
First Friday - Fri Oct 07 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
St Elijah Men's Group - Sat Oct 08 @ 6:00AM - 08:15AM
Mass for Health & Healing - Sun Oct 23 @12:30PM -
First Friday - Fri Nov 04 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
St Elijah Men's Group - Sat Nov 05 @ 6:00AM - 08:15AM
First Friday - Fri Dec 02 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
First Friday - Fri Jan 06 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
First Friday - Fri Feb 03 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM

Mass & Confession

 Daily Masses
(Monday-Saturday)
6:00 a.m.
11:00 a.m.

Daily Confessions
10:15 a.m.

Sunday Masses
4:30 p.m. Vigil Mass (Saturday)
8:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m.,
11:00 a.m. & 12:30 p.m.

Weekend Confessions
4:00 p.m. (Saturday)
45 minutes before all Sunday Masses

February 2016
S M T W T F S
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 1 2 3 4 5

tour-btn