Christmas Season Schedule

Click on flyer to download

Christmas Season 2014 schedule

New Years Eve

2013new years eve

What is a Basilica?

What is a Basilica?

Bishops Encourage Pilgrimages to Marian Shrines

2014 Marian Brochure coverArchbishop Jerome E. Listecki of Milwaukee, Bishop David L. Ricken of Green Bay, and Bishop William P. Callahan of LaCrosse encourage all the faithful to make a pilgrimage of faith "to pray, as did the Apostles: 'Lord increase our faith' (Lk 17:5)." The three Marian shrines of Wisconsin warmly welcome you! 

• The Shrine of Our Lady of Good Help in Champion

• The Basilica of the National Shrine of Mary, Help of Christians at Holy Hill in Hubertus

• The Shrine of Our Lady of Guadalupe in La Crosse

Please click here to download a Marian Shrines of Wisconsin brochure.

Welcome to Holy Hill

Holy Hill is located in southeast Wisconsin, on the highest elevation in that part of the state. Situated on 435 acres of rural countryside, it provides the visitor with the opportunity for spiritual enrichment. We often hear visitors remark about the peace, beauty and serenity they find at Holy Hill.

As early as 1903, Holy Hill was declared a Shrine of Mary, Help of Christians. In 2006, the Shrine was raised to the status of Minor Basilica. But as far back as the 1700s and perhaps earlier, the American Indians came to Holy Hill because they considered it a sacred place.

Many come to Holy Hill as "tourists", only to find that they have been touched by something deeper than natural beauty or curiosity. We know that God is truly present on this Holy Hill, and we invite you to come and share with us this Presence!

Join us on Facebook

facebookbadge

Upcoming Events

Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Dec 23 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
Christmas Eve - Wed Dec 24 @12:00AM
Christmas Day - Thu Dec 25 @12:00AM
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Dec 30 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
New Year's Eve - Wed Dec 31 @11:00PM -
New Year's Day/Solemnity of Mary - Thu Jan 01 @12:00AM
First Friday - Fri Jan 02 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Jan 06 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Jan 13 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Jan 20 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
Mass for Health & Healing - Sun Jan 25 @12:30PM -
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Jan 27 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Feb 03 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
First Friday - Fri Feb 06 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Feb 10 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Feb 17 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
Ash Wednesday - Wed Feb 18 @12:00AM
Mass for Health & Healing - Sun Feb 22 @12:30PM -
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Feb 24 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Mar 03 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
First Friday - Fri Mar 06 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Mar 10 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Mar 17 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
Mass for Health & Healing - Sun Mar 22 @12:30PM -
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Mar 24 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Mar 31 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
First Friday - Fri Apr 03 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Apr 07 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Apr 14 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM

Mass & Confession

 Daily Masses
(Monday-Saturday)
6:00 a.m.
11:00 a.m.

Daily Confessions
10:15 a.m.

Sunday Masses
4:30 p.m. Vigil Mass (Saturday)
8:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m.,
11:00 a.m. & 12:30 p.m.

Weekend Confessions
4:00 p.m. (Saturday)
45 minutes before all Sunday Masses

December 2014
S M T W T F S
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

tour-btn