40th Annual Arts and Craft Fair

40thanniversaryseal

Saturday, September 20, 2014, 10 am – 5 pm.

 

Holy Hill Art & Craft Fair40th Annual Holy Hill Arts & Crafts Fair
1525 Carmel Road
Hubertus WI 53033

This is the fair you don’t want to miss!  230 artists & craftsmen displaying their works in a natural setting. Food & entertainment are available. Entry Fee is $5.00 with children under 12 free. Free parking & shuttle service.

  •     SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE FROM AND TO PARKING
  •     Refreshments
  •     Food Booths
  •     Parish Pantry Booth
  •     Entertainment
  •     Silent Auction
  •    DOOR PRIZES SELECTED FROM FAIR ENTRIES

ADMISSION: $5.00; Children 12 & under — Free
This Fair is held “rain or shine”

Renewed: John Bosco Youth Day

Saturday, October 4, 2014 

Click Here to Register

Click on flyer to download

StJohnBoscoYouthDay

What is a Basilica?

What is a Basilica?

Bishops Encourage Pilgrimages to Marian Shrines

2014 Marian Brochure coverArchbishop Jerome E. Listecki of Milwaukee, Bishop David L. Ricken of Green Bay, and Bishop William P. Callahan of LaCrosse encourage all the faithful to make a pilgrimage of faith "to pray, as did the Apostles: 'Lord increase our faith' (Lk 17:5)." The three Marian shrines of Wisconsin warmly welcome you! 

• The Shrine of Our Lady of Good Help in Champion

• The Basilica of the National Shrine of Mary, Help of Christians at Holy Hill in Hubertus

• The Shrine of Our Lady of Guadalupe in La Crosse

Please click here to download a Marian Shrines of Wisconsin brochure.

Welcome to Holy Hill

Holy Hill is located in southeast Wisconsin, on the highest elevation in that part of the state. Situated on 435 acres of rural countryside, it provides the visitor with the opportunity for spiritual enrichment. We often hear visitors remark about the peace, beauty and serenity they find at Holy Hill.

As early as 1903, Holy Hill was declared a Shrine of Mary, Help of Christians. In 2006, the Shrine was raised to the status of Minor Basilica. But as far back as the 1700s and perhaps earlier, the American Indians came to Holy Hill because they considered it a sacred place.

Many come to Holy Hill as "tourists", only to find that they have been touched by something deeper than natural beauty or curiosity. We know that God is truly present on this Holy Hill, and we invite you to come and share with us this Presence!

Join us on Facebook

facebookbadge

Upcoming Events

First Friday - Fri Aug 01 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
"Fiery Heart of Elijah" Men's Group - Sat Aug 02 @ 6:00AM -
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Aug 05 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
Saints & Sinners Golf Outing - Mon Aug 11 @12:00AM
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Aug 12 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
Feast of the Assumption of Mary - Fri Aug 15 @12:00AM
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Aug 19 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
Mass for Health & Healing - Sun Aug 24 @12:30PM -
Eucharistic Adoration - Tue Aug 26 @ 6:30AM - 04:45PM
First Friday - Fri Sep 05 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
"Fiery Heart of Elijah" Men's Group - Sat Sep 06 @ 6:00AM -
Arts & Crafts Fair - Sat Sep 20 @10:00AM - 05:00PM
40 Hour Devotion - Fri Sep 26 @ 7:00PM -
40 Hours Devotion - Sat Sep 27 @12:00AM
40 Hours Devotion - Sun Sep 28 @12:00AM
Mass for Health & Healing - Sun Sep 28 @12:30PM -
First Friday - Fri Oct 03 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
St John Bosco Youth Day - Sat Oct 04 @12:00AM
"Fiery Heart of Elijah" Men's Group - Sat Oct 11 @ 6:00AM -
Annual Frassati Young Adult Day - Sat Oct 25 @ 1:00PM - 09:00PM
Mass for Health & Healing - Sun Oct 26 @12:30PM -
"Fiery Heart of Elijah" Men's Group - Sat Nov 01 @ 6:00AM -
First Friday - Fri Nov 07 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
8th Anniversary of Basilica Dedication - Wed Nov 19 @12:00AM

Mass & Confession

 Daily Masses
(Monday-Saturday)
6:00 a.m.
11:00 a.m.

Daily Confessions
10:15 a.m.

Sunday Masses
4:30 p.m. Vigil Mass (Saturday)
8:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m.,
11:00 a.m. & 12:30 p.m.

Weekend Confessions
4:00 p.m. (Saturday)
45 minutes before all Sunday Masses

August 2014
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6

tour-btn